Award of the title of “Honored Artist of Russian Federation”

The decree of the President of the Russian Federation of 29.04.2019 № 199 “On awarding state awards of the Russian Federation” was published on the 4th of May 2019, and it says that Dmitry Ulyanov was awarded the title of “Honored artist of the Russian Federation”

The title “Honored artist of Russian Federation” was also awarded to the soloist of the opera company of Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow Music Theatre Valery Mikitsky, soloists of the ballet troop Oksana Kardash and Alexey Lyubimov.

Director of the opera troop Lyudmila Naletova was awarded the title “Honored worker of culture of the Russian Federation”.

Soloist of the opera troop Sergei Balashov (1971-2019) and concertmaster of the orchestra, violinist Natalia Frolkina were awarded the Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland II degree.

The Order of Merit for the Fatherland IV degree was awarded to the artistic director of the opera troop Alexander Titel.

The chief artist Vladimir Arefyev was awarded the Order of Honor.